HER DAUGHTER’S DREAM Blog Tour & Book Giveaways with FRANCINE RIVERS – Q2


 FrancineRivers_BLOGTOURMother-daughter relationships are often complicated and fraught with emotional land mines. What was your approach to exploring the complexity of those relationships in a fictional setting?

Questions, lots of questions! Every time I told someone I was working on a book about mother-daughter relationships, people wanted to share their family stories. As I wrote Her Mother’s Hope, I wanted readers to see through each woman’s eyes, and understand how the past shaped each in the way she responded to her mother. Hildemara doesn’t believe her mother loves her, but it is out of Marta’s pain and loss that tough-love techniques were forged. Marta wants to strengthen her daughter for whatever lies ahead. Sometimes what we view as rejection can actually be an act of sacrificial love. We seldom know the experiences that shaped our mothers, the deep hurts, traumatic events, broken relationships. I hope women who read this book will want to share those things with one another.

 

11 comments

  1. wendy marple · ·

    I love Francine’s books and can’t wait to read this one.

    Like

  2. Linda Kish · ·

    Please include me.
    Thanks for the chance to win.

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

    Like

  3. I loved the first book in the series, “Her Mother’s Hope” and can’t wait to read “Her Daughter’s Dream”. Thanks for a chance!

    Like

  4. Nancye Davis · ·

    I would LOVE to win this book! Francine Rivers is a very talented author and I treasure her work. Thanks for the chance.

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

    Like

  5. ladetteLadette Kerr · ·

    Love, love, love Francince Rivers’ books! Her Mother’s Hope was such a great book. Why is it that one of the most important relationships (with our mothers or daughters) is so hard? Please enter me!

    Like

  6. Loved her other books, can’t wait to read this one.
    Please enter me!

    Like

  7. Ooh, Francine River’s my daughter loved to read her books. Please enter me!

    Like

  8. Great giveaway. I absolutley loved Her Mother’s Hope! I’m trying to win this for a friend.
    Please enter me!

    Like

  9. The first book in this series was so amazing, and I can’t wait to see what the rest of the story holds. Thanks for the chance to win this book. Please enter me!

    Like

  10. Looks like a great book! Please enter me in the drawing.

    Like

  11. Some times tough love is harder on the parent than the child. We as parents don’t want to see our children suffer. Our experiences can help guide our children so they don’t suffer the way we did.

    Like

