Sons of Encouragement by Francine Rivers – Giveaway 5/17/11


SonsofEncouragement-officialcoverDue to changes in the Facebook rules, we have moved the book giveaway to our blog. We will not use your email or other information for any purpose other than to notify you if you are selected to receive a FREE copy of the book.

Post your comment to this question … for the book giveaway on Saturday, May 17, 2011. US residents only.

How many Francine Rivers books do you currently own?

46 comments

  1. I own about 12 Francine Rivers books and have to say that she is my all time favorite author. I always have to stop and absorb her books when I am finished before I can pick up another book. I always learning something about God and myself when I read them. She is a true inspiration and her books leaving me wanting more.

    Like

  2. Congratulations to Amanda Husta and Stephanie Ames-Nodine. They will each be receiving a copy of SONS OF ENCOURAGEMENT by Francine Rivers.

    Amanda and Stephanie … please see your email for info on how to receive your book.

    Blessings and joy,
    Christian Speaker Services

    Like

  3. Stephanie Ames-Nodine · ·

    I own reedeming love in hardcopy and on my kindle…does that count as one or two? πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. I have reviewed Her Daughter’s Dream but don’t own any of Francine River’s books.
    I’m actually very new to the world of Christian fiction. Been an avid reader most of my life but just recently began exploring this genre.

    Like

  5. I do not own any. All Francine’s books I read were borrowed from friend. I really wish I could your books. They are on way to be found in my country.

    Like

  6. Betty Hall · ·

    I own 4 books…Leota’s Garden, Redeeming Love, Ruth and one other that I can’t think of right now.

    Like

  7. Jemetra · ·

    I don’t own any books yet. The books I’ve read, I checked out from the library. I enjoy reading them and hope to one day start my collection.

    Like

  8. I have 4 or 5 of Francine River’s books.

    Like

  9. I currently own four. I just finished reading As Sure as the Dawn, the last book in the Mark of the Lion Series. Loved them! Redeemeing Love is my all time favorite though.

    Like

  10. Diane Luiz · ·

    I own 3 in book form and at least 3 on my Kindle!

    Like

  11. Michelle Jinnette · ·

    I have all of her books except Son of Encouragement – The Prince and her children’s titles. Francine Rivers is my favorite author. I recommend her books to everyone!!

    Like

  12. Marcia · ·

    I have 6 books at my house and a friend is with 5 of my books. I love having her books because I can read them again….

    Like

  13. Renee Robertson · ·

    My first book was And the Shofer Blew, then onto Redeeming Love, The Mark of the Lion Series, Scarlet Thread, Last Sin Eater, Leota’s Garden, Shoe Box, Lineage of Grace Series and currently I am reading Sons of Encouragement Series. I have them all! I love them all!! Look forward to more!!

    Like

  14. Amy Wallenburg · ·

    I have 5 of them, I think, but I’ve read all the others except the Mother’s Hope and Daughter’s Dream pair. I LOVE Redeeming Love!!

    Like

  15. Regina Casey · ·

    I have read almost all of her books. I only own 2 of them though Redeeming Love and Leota’s Garden plus I own the small book The Prince. I am looking forward to owning many more of them and I am also looking forward to winning this one hopefully! πŸ™‚

    Like

  16. Debbie Bishop · ·

    I own one book “Her Mother’s Hope” but, have read most all of Francine’s books by borrowing them from the library while my husband was in seminary. “A Linage of Grace” was one of my favorites. Would love to read “Sons of Encouragement”.

    Like

  17. I have two of her books. I’m a recent fan.

    Like

  18. Sandra West · ·

    I currently own 2 books. My favorites are A Voice in the Wind, Redeeming Love, and The Atonement Child.

    Like

  19. Lisa Perry · ·

    I own approximately 20. Some are duplicates, such as the Mark of the Lion series. Gotta keep a set on hand when one is loaned out! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  20. I own4or 5 of them and love them all! My favorites are Redeeming Love and Her Mother’s Hope and Her Daughter’s Dream

    Like

  21. Edra Zittrauer · ·

    I think I only own one, but I have read several, thanks to friends.

    Like

  22. Chari Kooiman · ·

    I have 8 books (Her Mother’s Hope, Her Daughter’s Dream, Redeeming Love, Mark of the Lion Series, And the Shofar Blew, and The Scarlet Thread) LOVE them all!

    Like

  23. Barb Depew · ·

    I believe I own at least 2 of her books. I have read a lot more from the town library and hope to continue build my “Francine Rivers” library at home. Great books and great inspirations from each one.

    Like

  24. I only own 2…want more!!

    Like

  25. Stefanie White · ·

    I currently own 8 of them and try to pass them around as much as possible!!

    Like

  26. cosmina · ·

    I have read 4 and would love to buy them as well.

    Like

  27. I have read several books by Francine Rivers, but I got all of them from the library! So, I don’t own any. I would love to read this one!

    Like

  28. Ladette Kerr · ·

    I own 11. But I’ve read all the adult books except the Mark of the Lion series.

    Like

  29. Heidee Shankland · ·

    Currently I own the first two in the Mark of the Lion series. Hoping to get the third πŸ™‚

    Like

  30. Amy Paul · ·

    I have four – Mark of the Lion series and Redeeming Love

    Like

  31. Sandi Rance · ·

    Have two of your books.

    Like

  32. Amanda Husta · ·

    I checked the books out at the library. I don’t own any. Would love to give one to my mom to read.

    Like

  33. I believe I currently have 3 of your books. Eager to read Sons of Encouragement.

    Like

  34. Hallie · ·

    I think about 9 or 10, not sure. I lend them out all the time….spreading the “Rivers” love! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  35. Wilma Metcalf · ·

    I only have one on my Kindle, I give my “books” to family to enjoy.
    I would love to win this book.

    Like

  36. Molly Wilson · ·

    I own 16 of Rivers books, but I own the lineage of grace by separate book. I love Redeeming Love and Atonement Child. I have to read them at least once a year. Thank you so much for the encouragement you give.

    Like

  37. I own so many of her books that I have lost count.

    My favorites are her “Mark of the Lion” Series, Her two most recent books “Her Mother’s Hope” and “Her Daughter’s Dream”. My all time favorite so far is “A Lineage of Grace”. I have read this book three times and recommend it to many.

    I am a big fan of Francine Rivers Christian writing. As a writer myself , I would love to talk to her about her writing process….

    Like

  38. Peggy Reichelderfer · ·

    I currently own 4. I’ve recently (Christmas) discovered Francine and love her books…. the first books I read were Mother’s Hope & Her Daughter’s Dream and they hooked me. I’ve since read Redeeming Love and currently I’m reading Leota’s Garden. Her books are so imspiring and remind us to listen to God…..keep up the good work!!!

    Like

  39. Mary Lou · ·

    I own 5. I just finished reading The Shoe Box…such a sweet story.

    Like

  40. Debbie Rinehart · ·

    I own two, Lineage of Grace, and And the Shofar Blew. But I’ve read many of her books, and loved every one of them!

    Like

  41. stephanie b · ·

    I received Redeeming Love for a Christmas present and love it! I cant wait to be able to get some other books.

    Like

  42. I think I own about 10 (some of them are loaned out). Francine Rivers is one of my favorite authors of all time!

    Like

  43. Rebekah Lincolnogger · ·

    I currently only own two books by Francine Rivers.

    Like

    1. I currently own 3 of Francine Rivers’ books. I purchased two books like mine for a friend as a gift so she could have her own.

      Like

    2. JEAN boRSHEIM · ·

      hi ,i currently own 5 6 if u count the one on my kindle,I ABSOLUTELY LOVE YOUR BOOKS you aregifted and a blessing to your reader .you write with such depth!Blessings,i hav eread most of tyour books but not SONS OF ENCOURAGEMENT,

      Like

    3. I have probably 10 or 12 of your books. Leota’s Garden was my favorite until I read Lineage of Grace. Now that’s my favorite.

      Like

