Our Triumphant Outcome | Janet Perez Eckles


grand-canyon-848246_640“Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ.” (Galatians 6:2)

I sat at my desk and rubbed my temples, my heart heavy with burdens. Not mine, but those around me. So many with devastating diagnosis, loss, disappointment, despair and troubles.

Carrying their burdens is what God desires. Pray for them is what He expects. And encourage them is what He instructs. He even said, “Rejoice with those who rejoice; mourn with those who mourn.” (Romans 12:15)

“Lord, it’s way too hard,” I want to say. Feeling inadequate in my effort to obey, His Word whispered yet another truth: “neither he who plants nor he who waters is anything, but only God, who makes things grow.” 1 (Corinthians 3:7)

All is not in our doing, but in the power of His hands. So now with a clear mind, a willing heart and my watering jar of prayers, I got busy. Many have troubles. I have my own. Many face devastation. And I have my share of adversity. But what makes life shine in dark moments is when in the midst of all, we declare God’s power at work as we tap into that passion to reach out. We Sprinkle words of encouragement. We impart messages of hope. We craft reminders that God is listening, observant and so very close to the broken-hearted.

I invite you to join me, the requests are many and the needs are profound. So we seek He who makes all possible, who heals, conquers and, through the darkest valleys, brings a triumphant outcome.


janeteckles-headshot

About Janet Perez Eckles

Janet Perez Eckles imparts in her audiences a path to triumph over life’s heartaches. And with a refreshing blend of engaging stories and a touch of humor, she illustrates the journey to victory at Christian organizations, retreats and colleges. Although blind, she teaches her readers and audiences how to see the best of life. Her four books and keynote presentations have been called, “transformational.” International audiences and numerous media outlets such as 700 Club and Focus on the Family (Hispanic community) have featured her profound experiences.

Find out how to invite Janet to your next event … CLICK HERE

 

