The Prayer Prescription | Dr. Saundra Dalton-Smith


medical-563427_640As a medical doctor, when I tell patients to pray scriptures over themselves some look at me like I’m crazy, but let me tell you I KNOW prayer works.

Here’s an example of a prayer I gave someone to pray over their shoulder injury. Feel free to pray it over yourself and adjust to your medical situation.

“Lord in agreement with Isaiah 54:17, I declare no weapon formed against me will prosper. I decree and declare victory in every area of my physical, emotional, and mental health. I speak healing and restoration to my musculoskeletal system. I command every nerve, tendon, ligament, muscle, and bone in my shoulder to return to its original healthy condition. I take authority over every cell in the powerful name of Jesus, release all memory of inflammation, pain, and disease. I cancel the trauma and call forth divine restoration in my body. According to Phil 4: 6-7, I speak peace to all anxiety, fear, arthritis, arthralgia, myalgia, and chronic pain syndromes. I command the power of the trauma to be broken off my life. Isaiah 53:5 says by Your stripes I am healed from every physical and emotional wound and illness. I stand in agreement with Your word and receive my healing in Jesus name. Amen.”


With a heart of compassion and love for encouraging, Dr. Saundra Dalton-Smith is inspiring audiences to live free from mental limitations, fears, insecurity, and past emotional baggage. She has merged her Internal Medicine training and her spiritual beliefs to offer a level of health care that lead to total wellbeing of the mind, body and spirit.

Now that you know a little more about Dr. Saundra Dalton-Smith, find out how to have her as the guest speaker for your group’s event: CLICK HERE

CSS-SaundraDaltonSmith

